Christmas is coming….food, trees & games.

                                I have posted some of this blog before but thought I would post it again and hopefully hear back from some of  you…

We all have so many good ideas around this time of the year, celebrating the reason for the season, Jesus.  Reading and seeing what everyone does inspired me to ask you a question or two.

What would your ideal Christmas meal be?

We always asked the whole family what meats they would like and we change every year. Lamb is always my favorite (Jeremy and I are the only two that eat it) with a ham, and a Cornish hen or two. The mashed potatoes, peas, sweet potato casserole, green bean casserole and let’s not forget the corn and trimmings. Dessert would be a trifle for me  but no one in my house would eat it besides me, so we always go with the favorite chocolate chip cookies, pies and ice-cream!

IMG_2752

Lamb Roast ~ Yummy!

Fake or real Christmas tree?

My hubby always wants a real tree but I win over in with this one as I really do not enjoy watering it and dealing with all the needles! My husband really just likes the smell so we usually purchase some real wreaths to hang in the house to help with that.

IMG_2637

Oh Christmas Tree…

What is your favorite board games to play with family and friends?

Mexican Train, Sequence and Farkle of course! We love to play board games and everyone is really competitive so lots of fun is always had by all. Frosty was won one year when we had a game of Bunko! We have now added Left, Right and Center which is a blast.

DSC_0046

Frosty the snowman.