Tis the season

Yes, it is that time of the year, tinsel, trees and celebrating the birth of our Savior. There has been a lot happening over the past three months. We celebrated Jasmines marriage, Charlotte came for a visit from England and the boys had lots of adventures in our backyard in their pool and  playscape. My trip to South Africa was so much fun with lots of different activities. I was very spoiled with homemade karingmelk buskuit (buttermilk rusks) and coffee in bed every morning that my sister Linda made. Samantha, my niece Bronwyn’s daughter, performed in the play ‘Cats’ which was excellent.  Rhys, my other niece Tracy’s son,  braaied for us at their home which was delicious. Michael had a very successful trip to Lusaka, Zambia along with Rob and a great team.  After arriving home it was time to celebrate August’s 4th birthday, with Peppa Pig and Chuck e Cheese, then off to Mexico on a cruise to celebrate the marriage of Shawn and Iris. Michael’s sister, Dayna, and her husband Gary, along with friends of ours, Steve and Pam Bostick, joined us ~ thus lots of fun was had by all especially seeing that both couples were on their first cruise ever 🙂  Two days after arriving home, I fell off a curb and broke my foot!  Having a boot on for 6 weeks was no fun but helped slow life down a little which I secretly enjoyed….  August did a round of gymnastics and both he and Caleb started attending Mother’s Day Out with Kristen and have enjoy every minute of it. Thanksgiving and decorating  is done and I love watching the awe and wonder as the grand babies experience such excitement and joy at this time of the year. Our annual visit to Wichita, Ks. was exciting as August had the time of his life driving the Corvette that Brad and Malinda bought for him.  Last night we went to Burnet and walked through ‘The Town of Bethlehem’ with friends and thoroughly enjoyed the lights and finding baby Jesus.  I can honestly say that it has been busy but I have enjoyed each and every minute of all the happenings.  At this time of the year I love reflecting on the divine interruption that took place 2000 years ago on this earth, fulfilling prophecy, and giving us the hope of glory. He gave us a gift that goes on and on. I thank God daily for interrupting my life nearly 40 years ago. Oh my word, that makes me sound old but then again I do have kids that are 34, 29 and 25.  God is awesome and so faithful ~ Thy Kingdom come, Thy will be done as it is in heaven.

