When little things get to us….

    No matter how crazy our day has been today, we are still loved and cared for.

 “Therefore I tell you, stop being worried or anxious (perpetually uneasy, distracted) about your life, as to what you will eat or what you will drink; nor about your body, as to what you will wear. Is life not more than food, and the body more than clothing? Look at the birds of the air; they neither sow [seed] nor reap [the harvest] nor gather [the crops] into barns, and yet your heavenly Father keeps feeding them. Are you not worth much more than they?” Matthew 6:25-26

I loved reading this scripture today as there has been so much going on in life lately and sometimes you just have to sit back and breath in the word of God. Getting ready to visit South Africa, packing and making sure everything is taken care of, breathe. I find myself thinking, do I have enough clothes packed (not a problem there), who will water my plants, will my bird miss my morning hello, does my case weigh too much, did I pack the right snacks, will the storm affect my flight, and on and on it goes. Really? This is not the first trip I have ever taken across the ocean, time to chill out. Things that are heavy on my heart are friends dealing with disease, lack and uncertainty but that is where I know God is faithful and I can turn to the scripture like the one above. Knowing that God knows it all and takes good care of His children. I need not to fret the small things and trust God with everything, big or small. Besides all that, lots of fun stuff and blessings have been happening around here. We were blessed with an awesome playscape for the backyard (grandkids will love it), helped Kristen open up a Mother’s Day Out program, going on a cruise in October with amazing friends, August loves MDO and Michael is going to Lusaka to do a leadership conference. Oh, and Caleb started walking 🙂 Praise the Lord! Last but no least, I am hosting an online bible study, starting September 5, on Facebook, studying the book of Joshua. If you should like to join in, here is the link. I’m on the road for a month or so, but still around 🙂

IMG_0616

IMG_0623IMG_0622IMG_0336

Leave a Reply

