Me and my Shadow

Ps.17:6-8

“I have called upon You, for You, O God, will answer me;
Incline Your ear to me, hear my speech.
Wondrously show Your [marvelous and amazing] loving-kindness,
O Savior of those who take refuge at Your right hand
From those who rise up against them.
Keep me [in Your affectionate care, protect me] as the [a]apple of Your eye;
Hide me in the [protective] shadow of Your wings..”

We CALL Him and He ANSWERS ~ We TRUST Him and He is shows us the wonder of His LOVE ~ We ask for PROTECTION and He COVERS us, under the SHADOW of HIS WINGS ~ He KEEPS us as the apple of His eye, always WATCHING, LOVING and CARING.

On Sunday evening, as August was leaving from a fun visit at our home, I saw him walking from side to side as he made his way to the car. I asked, “August what are you doing?” He answered, “Nana, my shadow is alway with me, look, see!” It immediately reminded me of walking under the Shadow of the Almighty, One who is always with us, keeps and covers us. Where can I go, where He is not?

Version 2

 

Leave a Reply

